CHATHAM COUNTY-SAVANNAH METROPOLITAN PLANNING COMMISSION

MPC BRIEFING MINUTES

MPC CONFERENCE ROOM 110 EAST STATE STREET

<u>June 2, 2009</u> ______ <u>12:00 P.M.</u>

Members Present: Jon Todd, Chairman

W. Shedrick Coleman, Vice Chairman

Adam Ragsdale, Secretary Susan Myers, Treasurer

Russ Abolt Michael Brown Ellis Cook Ben Farmer

Stephen R. Lufburrow Timothy S. Mackey Lacy Manigault Tanya Milton Jon Pannell

Members Not Present: J. David Hoover

MPC Staff Present: Thomas L. Thomson, P.E., AICP, Executive Director

James Hansen, AICP, Director of Development Services Christy Adams, Director of Administrative Services Marcus Lotson, Development Services Planner Beth Reiter, AICP, Director of Historic Preservation

Melony West, Finance and Systems Director

Julie Yawn, Senior Analyst

I. <u>ITEMS DISCUSSED</u>

Items IV. 1, IV. 2, VI. 3, V. 4, V. 5, V. 6, V. 7, V. 8, VI. 10, VI. 11, VI. 12, VII. 13, IX. 14, and X. 15 as (per attached agenda).

II. MOTIONS MADE

None. According to the MPC Bylaws, motions cannot be made at the Briefing.

III. PROPOSALS MADE

None.

Chairman Todd declared the MPC Briefing adjourned at 1:30 P.M. and moved to the MPC Hearing Room to be convened as the Regular Meeting of the Metropolitan Planning Commission.

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas L. Thomson Executive Director

NOTE: Minutes not official until signed.